VILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
Hedonia

Situation

Perched at an altitude of 1300 m on a sunny south-facing terrace overlooking the Rhone Valley, the resort of Villars-sur-Ollon in the heart of the Vaud Alps enjoys an incomparable view of the Dents-du-Midi, the Mont Blanc massif and even Lake Geneva.

Villars offers a cosmopolitan atmosphere and is frequented by all age groups as this Vaud holiday resort also has several prestigious private schools. The small neighboring town of Gryon is located a little lower down on the eastern side of the valley. The two communities together form the vacation destination of Villars-Gryon, which can be reached by road from Ollon or Bex in the Rhone valley.
VILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
HedoniaVILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
Hedonia

Municipality

Located in the heart of the Vaud Pre-Alps, in the west of Switzerland, Villars-sur-Ollon enjoys an incomparable view of the Dents-du-Midi, the Mont Blanc massif and even Lake Geneva. Renowned for its authenticity and for the sense of intimacy it manages to provide to its inhabitants and visitors, this resort is full of activities for young and old, shops, restaurants and amenities.

Its trails include the Bretaye to Ollon route, which offers a view of Lake Geneva, the vineyards and the ski resort of Leysin. A cable car connects the Col du Pillon to the Diablerets massif, which houses the Glacier 3000 mountain resort and the Peak Walk suspension bridge, and has a view of the Matterhorn. To the south, Bex has a working salt mine and a railroad connection to Aigle. The villages of Villars-Gyron and Les Diablerets offer all guests unlimited access to all ski lifts and more than 30 sports and cultural activities between June and October. Summer and winter alike, there is an atmosphere conducive to escape and relaxation, only 15 minutes from the plain.

VILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
Hedonia

Situation

Perché à 1300 m d’altitude sur une terrasse ensoleillée exposée plein sud qui surplombe la vallée du Rhône, le lieu de villégiature Villars-sur-Ollon au cœur des Alpes vaudoises jouit d’une vue incomparable sur les Dents-du-Midi, le massif du Mont Blanc et même jusqu’au lac Léman.

Villars offre un cadre à l’atmosphère cosmopolite fréquenté par toutes les classes d’âges puisque ce centre vacancier vaudois possède aussi plusieurs écoles privées prestigieuses. La petite localité voisine de Gryon est située un peu plus bas sur le flanc de vallée oriental. Les deux communes forment ensemble la destination de vacances de Villars-Gryon, accessible par les routes d’Ollon ou de Bex dans la vallée du Rhône.
VILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
HedoniaVILLARS-SUR-OLLON<br />
Hedonia

Commune

Situé au cœur des Préalpes vaudoises, dans l’ouest de la Suisse, Villars-sur-Ollon jouit d’une vue incomparable sur les Dents-du-Midi, le massif du Mont Blanc et même jusqu’au lac Léman. Réputée pour son authenticité et pour le sentiment d’intimité qu’elle parvient à procurer à ses habitants et visiteurs, cette station fourmille d’activités pour petits et grands, commerces, restaurants et commodités.

Ses sentiers comprennent l'itinéraire de Bretaye à Ollon, offrant une vue sur le lac Léman, les vignobles et la station de ski de Leysin. Un téléphérique relie le Col du Pillon au massif des Diablerets, qui abrite la station de montagne Glacier 3000 et le pont suspendu du Peak Walk, et bénéficie d'une vue sur Le Cervin. Au sud, Bex possède une mine de sel en exploitation et un chemin de fer assurant la liaison vers Aigle. Les villages Villars-Gyron et Les Diablerets offrent pour tous les hôtes entre juin et octobre accès illimité à tous les remontées mécaniques et à plus que 30 activités sportives et culturelles. Eté comme hiver, règne une atmosphère propice à l’évasion et à la détente, à seulement 15 minutes de la plaine.